July 25, 2006

COMJIG Officer Nominations

Dear Friends of Community Journalism,
As the Community Journalism Interest Group heads into its third year, we have lined up a proposed slate of new officers who are motivated and excited about our group's vision and work. Plan to attend our members meeting, Thurs., Aug. 3, at 8:30 p.m., when we'll be voting on this slate, as well as meeting and greeting each other. There are 75 of us now!

Here’s the proposed line-up for '06-'07:

Head: Peggy Kuhr
Vice Head: Bill Reader
Teaching Chair: Liz Hansen
PF&R Chair: Al Cross
Secretary: Eileen Gilligan
Research Chair: Jack Rosenberry

Also: many thanks to the founding group of officers who served for an extended two-year term as COMJIG got its sea-legs:

Vice Head: Peggy Kuhr
Research Chair: Bill Reader
PF&R Chair: Eileen Gilligan
Secretary: Doug Fisher
Teaching Chair: Christine Martin

See you in San Francisco!
Jock Lauterer (Outgoing Head and Future Fairy Godfather Emeritus)

No comments: